Subscribe to the newsletter!

Note : veuillez remplir les champs marqués d'un *.


      Born in 1981, Damien ARIBERT started his classical guitar studies at the age of 7, first with Evelyne LACHERET and later on with Brigitte REPITON. In 2000, he entered the ‘Ecole Nationale de Musique et de Danse (ENMD)’ in Romans sur Isère, in the class of Gilles GOGNIAT, where he obtained his degree ‘Diplôme d'Etudes Musicales (DEM)’.

 

       From 2004 to 2006, he studied with Emmanuel ROSSFELDER (the winner of the ‘Victoires de la Musique Classique’ in 2004 and a former pupil of Alexandre LAGOYA), and obtained in 2008 his classical guitar teaching state diploma.

 

       His very eclectic musical styles inspired him to create various pieces (Editions du Petit Page) ranging from a suite for 4 cellos, as a tribute to the famous Finnish band ‘APOCALYPTICA’, to a romantic jazz-waltz for solo guitar ‘La Rossfelda’, dedicated to Emmanuel ROSSFELDER (who added the piece to his repertoire). He furthermore composed pieces in the South American music styles (‘Eclipse à Rio’, Editions Soldano), swing, ragtime…to develop a technique of playing inspired by the bassists, unreleased on classical guitar which he named 'PERCUSLAP' (simultaneous combination of slap and percussions).

 

        He played at various festivals (Nice Festival 'C'est pas classique', 'Festival Des Vents' in Morières Les Avignon, 'Musiques à Pontorson', 'Guitares du Cotentin', 'Randobaie du Mont St Michel'...) as well as on different regional and national venues (in Aubagne, Marseille, Pernes les Fontaines, Avignon, La Garde Adhémar, Vénéjan, Valréas, La Baume de Transit, Comps...), which resulted in musical meetings with high quality artists like Per-Olov KINDGREN, a Swedish guitarist with international fame.

 

          Recorded in 2014 at the internationally renowned studio ‘La Buissonne’ reputed for acoustic qualities, Damien Aribert's CD 'Destinations' has been recognized by the National and International specialized press.

 

           2017 was a year rich in awards: he won 1st Prize at the International Competition InterArtia, in the category 'Classical Guitar', for his entire body of work, and won 1st Prize at the Greek International Composition Competition 'Kithara' for his bossa-nova 'Nin-Nin' (the piece had been published earlier in the year in the American magazine 'Classical Guitar’). Finally, he won the award for 'Artist of the Year 2017' in the 'Classical guitar' and 'Musical composition' categories, which he received from the 'International Art Society', as part of the 35th International Guitar Festival in Volos, Greece. All these awards allow him to be recognized as an Honorary Member of the International Art Academy,

 

           Success continues in 2018 with Damien winning for the second time in a row 1st Prize for best composition at the Greek International Competition ‘Kithara’, with his bossa nova piece ‘Chouttis’, soon to be published by Editions Soldano. Then, he became a  'Official Partner' and 'Honorary Founding Member' of World Guitar Day, supported by UNESCO.

 

           In 2022, he wrote the Anthem 'Fly me to Volos' dedicated to Volos World Guitar Orchestra as well as to Maestro Yorgos Foudoulis who conducts it. This composition becoming the emblem of World Guitar Day, will be played around the world by many Official Partners during the next edition. He receives the distinction of 'Outstanding and Distinguished Honorary Member of the Volos World Guitar Orchestra' in recognition. The same year, he was also a finalist in the International Spanish composition competition 'Fidelio'.

 

          He currently teaches classical guitar at 'Ecole des Arts' of Avranches-Mont Saint Michel (France) and plays on hand-crafted 'Damien ARIBERT signature' concert guitars made by the French luthier Renaud GALABERT.

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter!

Note : veuillez remplir les champs marqués d'un *.


      Né en 1981, Damien ARIBERT commence à étudier la guitare classique à l'âge de 7 ans avec Evelyne Lacheret puis Brigitte Repiton. Il entre, en 2000, à l'Ecole Nationale de Musique et de Danse (ENMD) de Romans sur Isère dans la classe de Gilles Gogniat où il obtient le Diplôme d'Etudes Musicales (DEM).

 

       De 2004 à 2006, il se perfectionne auprès d'Emmanuel ROSSFELDER (Victoires de la musique classique 2004, héritier de la technique d'Alexandre LAGOYA) et devient titulaire en 2008 du Diplôme d'Etat de professeur de guitare classique.

 

      Ses goûts musicaux très éclectiques, l'ont amené à composer des oeuvres variées (Editions du Petit Page) qui vont d'une suite pour 4 violoncelles en hommage au célèbre groupe Finlandais "APOCALYPTICA", à une valse romantico-jazz pour guitare seule "La Rossfelda", dédiée à Emmanuel ROSSFELDER (qui l’a intégrée dans son répertoire), en passant par la musique Sud-Américaine (« Eclipse à Rio », aux Editions Soldano), le swing, le ragtime...  jusqu'à même développer une technique de jeu inspirée par les bassistes, inédite sur guitare classique qu’il a appelée “PERCUSLAP”(combinaison simultanée de slap et de percussions). 

 

         Il se produit dans de nombreux festivals (Festival "C'est pas classique" de Nice, "Festival Des Vents" de Morières Les Avignon, "Musiques à Pontorson", "Guitares du Cotentin", "Randobaie du Mont St Michel"...) ainsi que dans diverses scènes régionales et nationales (Aubagne, Marseille, Pernes les Fontaines, Avignon, La Garde Adhémar, Vénéjan, Valréas, La Baume de Transit, Comps...) qu’il lui arrive de partager avec des artistes de qualité tels que Per-Olov KINDGREN, guitariste Suédois de renommée internationale.

 

       Enregistré en 2014 au studio de renommée internationale « La Buissonne », réputé pour ses qualités acoustiques, le CD

« Destinations » de Damien Aribert a été salué par la presse spécialisée Nationale et Internationale.                                                              

 

       2017 a été une année riche en récompenses: il a remporté le 1er Prix du Concours International InterArtia, dans la catégorie «Guitare classique» pour l'ensemble de son travail, le 1er Prix du concours International Grec de composition "Kithara" avec sa bossa-nova "Nin-Nin" qui a été publiée la même année dans le magazine Américain "Classical guitar", et a été élu "Artist of the year 2017" en guitare classique et en composition musicale, par "International Art Society", dans le cadre du 35ème Festival International de guitare de Volos en Grèce. Toutes ces récompenses lui permettent d’être reconnu Membre Honoraire de l'International Art Academy,

 

 

        2018 continue sur cette jolie lancée en remportant pour la 2ème fois consécutive le 1er Prix du concours de composition International Grec "Kithara" avec une nouvelle bossa-nova "Chouttis". Il devient par la suite "Partenaire officiel" et "Membre Honoraire Fondateur" du World Guitar Day, soutenu par l'UNESCO.

 

        En 2022, il écrit l'Hymne "Fly me to Volos" dédié au Volos World Guitar Orchestra ainsi qu'au Maestro Yorgos Foudoulis qui le dirige. Cette composition devenant l'emblème du World Guitar Day, sera jouée aux quatre coins du monde par de nombreux partenaires officiels lors de la prochaine édition. Il reçoit la distinction de "Membre Honoraire exceptionnel et distingué du Volos World Guitar Orchestra" en reconnaissance. La même année, il est également finaliste du concours International Espagnol de composition "Fidelio"

 

       Il enseigne la guitare classique à l'Ecole des Arts d'Avranches-Mont Saint Michel en Basse-Normandie, et joue sur les guitares de concert « Damien ARIBERT signature » du Luthier Vauclusien Renaud GALABERT.